Cast & Crew

Amber

I was born and raised near Seattle, Washington. I was raised by my single father and my grandmother. I started singing when I was 7 and I loved it. When I got into middle school, I started choir and music became my way to cope with the changes that started taking place. I fell into a bad group of friends and readily accepted the false labels given to me in order to “fit in”. I was dealing with insecurities due to my mother being out of my life and various instances of abuse in my past. I started self harm to deal with my depression and that led to suicidal thoughts and drinking. After a suicide attempt, I was able to reach out and get the help I needed. I am honored to be a part of the Epic Assemblies tour to share my story.

 

 

 

 

 

Ashlee

Hi, I’m Ashlee.  I’m a model, actor, entrepreneur, and a humble native of South Carolina. Introduced to the New York scene as a promotional model in 2012, I have since met and received extensive training and knowledge from some of the television and film industries’ leading actors, agents, instructors, and casting directors. I have graced the stages of the Brooklyn Tabernacle Theater and BPCMT in New York and am currently working on the publication of my second book.  As the only child of a single mother, many of my experiences have served as the teacher on lessons of life, love, and happiness. But consequently, I have also discovered what it means to have true relationships. I am a creative with a compassionate heart for people and a desire to inspire hope in others.

 

 

 

 

 

Brandon

I was born in New York and moved to Florida at a young age. For college, I went to the University of South Florida in Tampa, where I also played football. As a student athlete being surrounded by others who were constantly hooking up with girls and sharing their stories, I let my guard down and gave away my virginity my sophomore year at the age of 19. After that, I began having multiple sexual relationships with multiple girls. I had to deal with STD’s and even had a pregnancy scare. I want to use my life experiences to encourage youth not to travel down the path I went by letting them know it’s not cool to deal with STD’s and early pregnancy. Issues like these can be avoided by waiting until marriage.

 

 

 

 

Sierra

I was born and raised in Bismarck, North Dakota. I was forced to grow up at a very young age as both of my parents were deep into drug addictions that consumed them and eventually killed them. After my dad died, my aunt and uncle stepped in and took me to live with them. Later on, I began to suffer from depression because of bullying I experienced from people who were supposed to be my friends and because of the walls I had built up inside myself.  As I began to fight out of the depression and heal from my past, I slowly realized that the things that happened to me weren’t my fault, and I had the ability to be better and stronger than what my parents were. Now, I want to be able to reach out to anyone I can and let them know that they don’t have to be defined by the situation they were brought up in. I want them to know they can achieve anything they set their minds to and that they are better than the things of their past.

 

 

 

David

Hey my name is David and I handle all the tech for EPIC Assemblies. I’m from a small town called Sahuarita, Arizona. I’m 23 years old. I started working with tech and sound when I was about 18.  Since then I volunteered with my church and a local nonprofit helping with sound.  Now I get to tour the country doing something I love and helping others in the process.

 

 

 

 

 

Niko

Guess I’ll start with my name. I’m Niko, from the Big Easy -aka- New Orleans, Louisiana. For you inquiring beautiful minds out there…yes, I was born and raised there. If I can be 100% honest, the life I’ve lived and still am living hasn’t always been the happiest. There have been definite hardships along with some failures. Though, at the end of the day, I can’t allow the struggles I’ve had to make me weary. I won’t lie and say “I have it all together” because, the truth is, I’m still learning what it’s like to be a true man. With that said, everything I’ve experienced has shaped me and made me greater. My greater isn’t from the experience itself but what I’ve learned from it. My hope is that, on this journey these kids will indeed find their greater.

 

 

 

 

Seth

After separation from my mother, I moved to a small town called Phoenix, Oregon and spent most of my childhood there. My freshman year I moved to Surprise, Arizona. I lived there with my brothers and sisters and, because we were all hard-headed, everyday was a battleground! I began to go through many trials and spiraled into a party lifestyle. I started to drink, do multiple drugs, and have premarital relationships. But I didn’t find the happiness I searched for in that life; I came to realize that kind of life will make everything worse and could destroy my future.  I’m glad to have the chance to tour with EPIC and share my story to help others.

 

 

 

 

Jake

I’m an army brat that claims Clarksville TN as home. From the age of 10 I played  travel soccer all around Europe.  I suffered from body issues because I wasn’t as skinny as the rest of my teammates which lead into an eating disorder. I continued to play soccer and,  in my early years of high school, I made the Olympic development program. I had hopes to play professionally but I started to get knee problems and I wasn’t able to continue my soccer career. As i got older,  i also struggled with a pornography addiction that lead to sexting.  I have overcome those struggles and have discovered what matters the most in life…pursuing ways to help people.

 

 

 

 

Ariel

I’m from Colorado, I’m 18 years old and the Road Manager this year! After going through and overcoming struggles of my own, I realized how important it is to encourage and meet people where they’re at, which ultimately brought me to EPIC. I’m here to help make sure everything runs smoothly so we can continue to travel and help educate and encourage as many people as possible.

 

 

 

 

 

Hanna Brook

Hey! My name is Hanna Brook and I’m a dancer for EPIC Assemblies. I’m from a small town called Amory, Mississippi and I’m 23 years old. I have always loved to dance but was just recently provided the opportunity to train in dance. Dance is an outlet for me; a way for me to express myself, tell stories, and encourage others.  Now I get to tour the country doing something I love and connecting with people through the language of dance.

 

 

 

 

 

Julie

Hey, y’all!  I’m Julie and I’m from Hopkinsville, KY.  I’ve been involved in the arts – acting, singing, dancing, stage production, directing, etc. – for most of my life.  I toured the country with a group when i was in high school and am thrilled to be hitting the road again as Tour Director for EPIC.  I have been part of the EPIC Assemblies organization for over 5 years and love being a part of impacting the lives of youth across the country.

 

 

 

Leave a comment


*

Back to Top